RE/MAX Design Center logo
I've changed the photos in the listing on my listing site. How do I update the photos in the Design Center projects that were autocreated for this listing?

HomeNew Design Center FAQWorking with ImagesI've changed the photos in the listing on my listing site. How do I update the photos in the Design Center projects that were autocreated for this listing?

3.17. I've changed the photos in the listing on my listing site. How do I update the photos in the Design Center projects that were autocreated for this listing?

For Projects Created Automatically After September 15th, 2016:

If you have made changes to the photos on the MLS site, but you have not made any changes to the photos in the automatically created projects on your Design Center account, then we'll automatically update the projects by syncing the photos in your projects with the photos on the MLS site during the next nightly sync.  We'll also rehost the projects to send the photo changes to the hosted versions of the projects, but the links for the projects will not change.

If you have made changes to any photos (cropping, rearranging, adding, removing) on an automatically created project, then we will stop automatically updating the photos in the project(s) even if you make changes to the photos on the MLS site.  This is so we don't overwrite your changes by copying photos from the MLS site again. 

Once you've made changes to the photos on a project, if you'd like us to overwrite those changes by syncing with the photos on the MLS again, you can click the option to "Revert and Sync with Listing":

Then, during the next nightly sync, we'll update the photos in the projects to match the photos on the MLS site, and we'll rehost the projects to send the photo changes to the hosted versions of the projects, but the links for the projects will not change.

For Projects Created Automatically Before September 15th, 2016:

Once a listing project has been auto-created in your Design Center account, we will not automatically update the photos in the projects in your Design Center account.

This is because some listing sites use low-quality versions of your photos, so some agents like to upload higher quality photos to their projects on the Design Center.  To avoid overwriting such higher-quality images with low-quality images, some action on your part is required to update photos on a project which has already been auto-created, but the listing has since been changed on your listing site.

Options are:

  • Upload the new photos directly to the project(s) in your Design Center account, and rehost the project(s).

  • Delete all the photos from the project(s) in your Design Center account, wait for the photos to be synchronized from your listing site (updates reach the Design Center overnight.) The projects will be automatically rehosted for you.

  • Delete the project(s) from your Design Center account.  The project(s) will be auto-created and auto-hosted again during the next overnight update, and then photo sync will work as described above for projects created automatically after 9/15/2016.   NOTE: This will cause the links to the projects to change.  If you've already shared the links for these projects, it is best to use one of the other two options above instead, so the links remain the same.

For instructions on uploading the photos directly to the project(s), please see these three other FAQ entries:

For instructions on deleting all the photos from a project, please see this FAQ entry:

For instructions on deleting a project, please see this FAQ entry:

For instructions on hosting projects after they've been updated or recreated, please see this FAQ entry:

This page was: Helpful | Not Helpful